The Seven Deadly Sins of Gaming

So I was playing through Dante’s Inferno again when this idea stuck me. What would the video game representations of the seven deadly sins be? Yes, this is usually how my day goes.

I got to thinking and managed to come up with seven picks, one for each vice, and I’m pretty happy with how each sin is represented. I’m sure you’ll disagree with me, as many games could fill each slot, but I think you  might appreciate what I’ve come up with.

Check out the seven deadly sins of video games starting below:

WRATH – God of War

PRIDE – Call of Duty


LUST – Soul Calibur

GREED – Farmville

ENVY – World of Warcraft

SLOTH – Fable



  1. matt March 2, 2011
  2. Filosoraptor March 2, 2011
  3. BOLT March 2, 2011
  4. Demo March 3, 2011
  5. Sara C. March 3, 2011
  6. TheReviewer March 3, 2011
  7. Andy D March 3, 2011
  8. Amazing Lagann December 2, 2011

Add Comment